Prost!

Last weekend was the first weekend I spent outside of Paris! I went to Munich, Germany for Oktoberfest. It was absolutely nuts. First of all, staying out til 6 am the night before a flight is not the best idea. We ended up waking up late for our flight, and rushed out of the apartment in 7 minutes (impressive, huh?) and made our flight!

The festival is MASSIVE. And everybody is in their lederhosen and dirndls and it is hilarious. It’s exactly how you would imagine it to be, tons of beer halls, beer gardens, rides, and inebriated Bavarians. Aka, a good fucking time. 4 liters of beer later, I was lost by myself with a bratwurst in one hand and a pretzel in another. Those liters are deadly.

Met some nice German boys who took us to an “After-Wiesn Party” on Friday night, and then one of them was even nice enough to take us around to the English Gardens and downtown Munich on Sunday. It was an experience I will never forget, even though it is already a bit fuzzy, but I was definitely eager to come back to Paris. I did not realize how much I would miss this city, but even one weekend away was giving me separation anxiety..I can’t even imagine how I’m going to feel once I’m back in California. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

